My basic rule: if it is an “official” match in a tournament or league, I will always respect the situation and correct the call (if I am sure he was wrong and/or have a mark that we can both see).
But if it is just a social match and/or I am not that sure of the call myself, I will sometimes let that mistake stand. Sometimes it is better to maintain the relationship with your partner than with your opponents.
In that case, you will frequently see me miss the next easy shot to “correct the mistake.”
How about you?
If you are not on my “new posting alert email list” and want to be (I promise, no other uses of your email address!), just drop me a note at George@seniortennisandfitness.com